The Essex Calendar is the quickest and easiest way to discover what's happening in and around Essex, NY. In addition to the calendar view, you can view a list of upcoming events and add an event. (Lost your password?)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Depot Theatre: Savin’ Up For Saturday Night: The Honky-Tonk Musical

August 22, 2015 @ 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Savin' Up For Saturday Night: The Honky Tonk Musical Poster (Credit: Depot Theatre)

The Depot Theatre presents — Savin’ Up For Saturday Night: The Honky-Tonk Musical
By Jeff Goode and Richard Levinson
August 21-September 6
Sponsored by Emmet Carter Green Design

Y’all know lovin’ ain’t easy in a small town.  Two best friends fall for the same lady, while a spit-fire ex-wife kicks up her heels threatening the harmony of “The Ready Bar & Fill” the town’s one-stop honky-tonk and auto body shop.  You’re in for an evening of showstoppers and toe-tappers, cat fights, and love quadrangles that keeps the joint jumpin’ till way past last call.

Visit www.depottheatre.org to learn more and buy tickets. Or call the Box Office at 518-962-4449.

All Showtimes:

  • Friday, August 21, 8PM
  • Saturday, August 22, 3PM & 8PM
  • Sunday, August 23, 5PM
  • Friday, August 28, 8PM
  • Saturday, August 29, 8PM
  • Sunday, August 30, 5PM
  • Monday, August 31, 8PM
  • Thursday, Sept. 3, 5PM
  • Friday, Sept. 4, 8PM
  • Saturday, Sept. 5, 8PM
  • Sunday, Sept. 6, 5PM

Details

Date:
August 22, 2015
Time:
3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , , ,

Venue

Depot Theatre
6705 Main Street
Westport, NY 12993 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(518) 962-4449
Website:
http://depottheatre.org/

Reader Interactions

Leave a Reply

Thank you for using the Essex Calendar. Please share this community resource with your friends! And don't forget to subscribe to the Essex blog. We'll email you a daily (or weekly) digest with current Essex blog posts, upcoming community events and more.